City Council is the legislative branch of the City with the responsibility of adopting annual operating and capital budgets, city contracts and enacting the Columbus City Codes. Council also establishes land use policy through its zoning powers.

City Council Members

General inquiries: (614) 645-7380

Shannon G. Hardin, Council President
Chair: Rules & Reference; Small and Minority Business                           
Legislative Aide: Zachary Davidson                  
Contact: (614) 645-5291                  
Legislative Assistant: Linda Capobianco  
Contact: (614) 645-2726 

Elizabeth Brown, Council President Pro Tempore   
Chair: Finance; Recreation and Parks; Education  
Legislative Aide: Kelsey Ellingsen   
Contact: (614) 645-7163  
Legislative Assistant: James Carmean  
Contact: (614) 724-4649  

Mitchell J. Brown
Chair: Public Safety; Veterans' Affairs; Senior Affairs  
Legislative Aide: Denise Friend-Foster 
Contact: (614) 724-4686  
Legislative Assistant: Grant Ames 
Contact: (614) 645-4605

Rob Dorans  
Chair: Neighborhoods; Technology; Public Utilities  
Legislative Aide: Kevin McCain   
Contact: (614) 645-5829 
Legislative Assistant: Hannah Miller 
Contact: (614) 645-5568

Shayla Favor  
Chair: Public Service and Transportation; Criminal Justice and Judiciary; Housing  
Legislative Aide: Tyneisha Harden                          
Contact: (614) 645-5524  
Legislative Assistant: Charles Newman 
Contact: (614) 645-3680

Emmanuel V. Remy
Chair: Economic Development; Environment; Administration  
Legislative Aide: Jeffrey Carter 
Contact: (614) 645-3559 
Legislative Assistant: Lucille Frank 
Contact: 614-724-4432

Priscilla R. Tyson
Chair: Zoning; Health & Human Services; Workforce Development   
Legislative Aide: Nicole Harper  
Contact: (614) 645-2932   
Legislative Assistant: Carl Williams   
Contact:  (614) 645-0854 


City Council Meetings

Mondays at 5pm in City Council Chambers, 90 W. Broad St. Columbus, OH 43215.

  • All meetings are open to the public.